Home David Martin

David Martin

Deals on Tony Kart Racing Suit by OMP

Republished from Kartsportnews.com Tony Kart Australia has deals on genuine Tony Kart Racing suits by OMP. “As continued part of our 40 year celebration, Baron Engines / Tony Kart Australia are offering a great price on current Tony Kart OMP suits. Light and breathable with full printing all over, these suits are comfortable to wear and […]

New Colours for Wharton at WSK Final Cup

“Whenever I look at the results throughout the past few years, the RFM drivers always feature.”

Remo Talks Carby Settings with Tillotson

Republished from Kartsportnews.com Remo Luciani interviews Tillotson Carburetors’ Andrew Fallon about carbies on IAME engines. Source: Kartsportnews.com

Whyalla’s New State Champion

In his first year as a senior, Cooper has shown that he can mix it with the State’s best and come out on top.

Douglas Gets Call-Up For WSK Start

But after setting the fourth quickest qualifying time (out of 143 starters), winning a heat and running as high as 6th (before crossing the finish line in 10th but classified 15th) in the Mini ROK Final, team boss (and 2012 KZ2 Super Cup title winner) Jordon Lennox-Lamb, prevailed upon Craig to let Jacob stay in Italy.

KA’s Hanatschek To Tackle ’19 Tour de Cure

The Tour de Cure Signature Tour will see the riders complete 1,287 kilometres from Sydney to Geelong across nine days to raise vital funds towards achieving real outcomes in cancer research, support and prevention.

Karting News Briefs

GRANTED – Good news for Lithgow! 10ok Grant.

The Pucka Junior Sprint Classic

The coveted ‘Champion of Champions’ feature race for KA3 was won by Hugo Simpson, leading home Kobi Williams and Fletcher Harris by under 0.5s.

Australia Allocated 12 Seats to 2019 RMCGF

The structure of how the winners in each category will be decided will be announced in due course, as will the venue for what will be the 20th Anniversary Rotax ‘Worlds’.

Remo’s Vlog From France

Above: Remo videos inside the FA Spain team operation, including their “do not enter” trackside dyno!

Kiwi Report: Race of Stars

Kinsman was the best Kiwi qualifier, setting the fifth quickest time in a KZ2 class which included two-time CIK-FIA World KZ class champion Paolo De Conto from Italy and two-time French champion Anthony Abbasse, but had a frustrating run in the heats.

NZ’s Best Ever Rok Cup Effort

In his second appearance at the annual title meeting for karts powered by Italian-made Vortex ROK engines, the 13-year-old two-time NZ champion qualified fourth quickest in the 143-strong Mini ROK class field then won his third heat and was classified 7th in his Group to start the class’s A Final from P13 on the grid.

Mixed Results at IAME Final

Set to start the Masters final from grid 14 (up from P22), Kip Foster didn’t even make the race, missing the parc ferme gate lockout due to an ignition problem (as he explains in the video below).

Aussie Update: Saturday @ IAME & Rok Cup

Marcos Flack made it to the Mini Rok final, starting inside the top ten, but suffering a cruel DNF to be classified 34th.  Cody Maynes-Rutty, Joe Fawcett and Cadel Ambrose all made the consolation ‘Singha Trophy’ final, finishing 6th, 9th and 30th respectively.

Abbasse Takes Stunning Race of Stars Win

Eventually he crossed the line 5.3 seconds in front of BirelART’s Marijn Kremers, who was later penalised two places after a front fairing infringement.

Aussie Update: Friday @ IAME & Rok Cup

Across in Italy, Marcos Flack continues in the top 5 of Mini Rok, where Cody Maynes-Rutty and Joe Fawcett have also been scoring top-1o results.

Live Stream: Watch Race of Stars

Republished from Kartsportnews.com Watch all the KZ2, DD2 and support class action from Race of Stars via this live stream direct from the track at Pimpama, Qld. Starts 8am Saturday local time. click/tap the livestream logo (bottom right) for full screen version, and to access Friday’s interviews.     Source: Kartsportnews.com

Camplese Stakes Early Claim on Race of Stars

Although crossing the line first in heat one, Camplese was later penalised for a jumped start. With several other front running competitors also receiving a penalty, it handed the win to reigning Australian Champion Aaron Cameron.