Home KART Golden Power Series’ Gippsland Round

Golden Power Series’ Gippsland Round

Golden Power Series’ Gippsland Round

Republished from kartsportnews

The third round of the Golden Power Series was run in miserable cold and wet winter conditions at Morwell a week ago.

(pic – Steve Dansie)

Unfortunately, our planned reporter fell ill and was not able to attend. As such, we’ve only got the results and photos – see links below.

Round 4 will take place at Rochester on September 21-22.

Victorian Combined Masters
1 Phil Smith
2 Mark Appley
3 Herman van Ree

Phil Smith leads Mark Appleby (pic – Steve Dansie)

Victorian Combined Medium
1 Jackson Rice
2 Jason Gambold
3 Michael Goodfellow

KA4 Junior Heavy
1 Riley Jabke
2 Maximus Fahey
3 Johnny Hill

Riley Jabke contested 2 classes, winning KA4 Junior Heavy (pic – Steve Dansie)

Cadet 12
1 Caleb Spence
2 Anthony Alessi
3 Cadel Ambrose

Victorian Combined Light
1 Joshua Hayward
2 Ethan Warren
3 Eden Foik

Todd Chambers (42) and class winner Joshua Hayward (11) form up for Saturday’s heat race, Vic Combined Light (pic – Steve Dansie)

TaG 125 Heavy
1 Geoff Wyhoon
2 Aaron Jackson

TaG 125 Light
1 Troy Alger
2 Samuel Downing
3 Blake Worboys

Rotax-powered TaG Light winner Troy Alger (pic – Steve Dansie)

KA3 Junior
1 Ethan Brown
2 Bailey Collins
3 Bodhi Bright

KA3 Senior Medium
1 Ryan Aitken
2 Ben Chapman
3 Miranda Clarke

Ryan Aitken won KA3 Senior Medium (pic – Steve Dansie)

Cadet 9
1 Charlie Domaschino
2 Chelsea Humphrey
3 James Brett

KA3 Senior Light
1 Adam Campbell
2 Michael Bantick
3 Chad Densley

KA3 Senior Light podium (pic – Steve Dansie)

Victorian Combined Heavy
1 Brett Jenkin
2 Darren Beattie
3 Martin Golledge

KA4 Junior Light
1 Liam O’Donnell
2 Jaylen Paragreen
3 Ayrton Filippi

(pic – Steve Dansie)
  • Full results are HERE
  • Saturday photos on the club’s Facebook HERE
  • Sunday photos HERE
(pic – Steve Dansie)
Please share!

Golden Power Series’ Gippsland Round


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *